FacebookTwitterFeedGoogle
updated 12:52 AM CST, Dec 3, 2016
A+ A A-


August

  • Written by Give Giving a Go
  • Published in Events

Look for specific companies/projects using the 'search filter' or click the arrows to view records alphabetically 

Date Country Event   Cause   Location Website/Contact
2-Aug Australia Jeans for Genes Day   Children's Medical Research Institute   National www.jeansforgenes.org.au
3-Aug Australia OCD and Anxiety Disorders Week   Anxiety Recovery Centre Victoria   National www.arcvic.com.au/
4-Aug Australia National Healthy Bones Week   Dairy Australia   National www.healthybones.com.au/
4-Aug Australia Coburg Fun Run and Walk   Various   Harold Stevens Athletic Track Outlook Rd Coburg http://www.coburgharriers.org.au/joomla1/content/view/57/2/
5-Aug Australia Homeless Persons Week   Homelessness Australia   National www.homelessnessaustralia.org.au
9-Aug International International Day of the World's Indigenous People   United Nations   Worldwide www.un.org/en/events/indigenousday/
10-Aug Australia Celebrity comedy debate   Disability training   Maitland Town Hall, Hunter Valley http://www.maiwel.com.au/newsevents/maiwelevents
10-Aug USA Tough Mudder   Own Choice   New England www.toughmudder.com
10-Aug Australia National Science Week   Department of Education   National www.scienceweek.net.au/
11-Aug Australia National EOS Awareness Week   ausEE Inc   National www.ausee.org/nationaleosawarenessweek.htm
12-Aug Australia Cupcake Day   RSCPA   National www.rspcacupcakeday.com.au/
12-Aug International International Youth Day   United Nations   Worldwide www.un.org/en/events/youthday/
12-Aug Australia Haemochromatosis Awareness Week   Haemochromatosis Australia   National haemochromatosis.org.au/
17-Aug Australia Emerald Relay for Life   Cancer   Emerald Showgrounds, Central Queensland nicolegee&#64cancerqld.org.au
17-Aug Australia Tough Mudder   Own Choice   Sunshine Coast http://toughmudder.com.au/events/
17-Aug Australia Children's Book Week   Children's Book Council Of Australia   National cbca.org.au/bookweek.htm
18-Aug Australia Emerald Relay for Life   Cancer   Emerald Showgrounds, Central Queensland nicolegee&#64cancerqld.org.au
18-Aug Australia Eat Fit Food Sandy Point   Various   eter Scullin Reserve, Beach Road, Mordialloc http://www.starttofinish.com.au/default.aspx?s=eventdisplay&id=3771
19-Aug International World Humanitarian Day   United Nations   Worldwide www.un.org/en/events/humanitarianday/
19-Aug Australia Keep Australia Beautiful Week   Keep Australia Beautiful National Association   National kab.org.au/keep-australia-beautiful-week/
23-Aug Australia Daffodil Day   Cancer Council Australia   National www.daffodilday.com.au
23-Aug International International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and Its Abolition   United Nations   Worldwide www.unesco.org/new/en/culture/themes/dialogue/the-slave-route/right-box/related-information/23-august-international-day-for-the-remembrance-of-the-slave-trade-and-of-its-abolition/
24-Aug USA Tough Mudder   Own Choice   Pittsburgh www.toughmudder.com
24-Aug Scotland Tough Mudder   Own Choice   Scotland www.toughmudder.com
25-Aug Tanzania Kilimanjaro Challenge - 7 days   Cure Cancer Australia Foundation   Kilmanjaro http://www.inspiredadventures.com.au/calendar/
25-Aug Australia Walk in the Park   Parkinson's Victoria   National parkinsonswalk.com.au/
25-Aug Australia Hearing Awareness Week   Deafness Forum of Australia   National www.hearingawarenessweek.org.au/
25-Aug Australia Parkinson’s Victoria Walk in the Park   Parkinsons   Federation Square, Melbourne http://parkinsonswalk.com.au/
25-Aug Australia Saloman Trail Running Series   Various   Sylvan, Mount Evelyn, Dandenong Range http://www.salomontrailseries.com.au/
25-Aug Australia Coburg Half Marathon   Various   Harold Stevens Athletic Track Outlook Rd, Coburg http://www.coburgharriers.org.au/joomla1/content/view/57/2/
28-Aug Australia National Meals on Wheels Day   Australian Meals on Wheels Association   National www.mealsonwheels.org.au/Home.aspx
29-Aug International International Day against Nuclear Tests   United Nations   Worldwide www.un.org/en/events/againstnucleartestsday/
30-Aug International International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances   United Nations   Worldwide www.un.org/en/events/disappearancesday/
31-Aug Australia Down down Ball   Down Syndrome   Wests New Lambto, Newcastle www.downtownball.com.au
31-Aug International International Overdose Awareness Day   The Salvation Army Crisis Services   Worldwide www.overdoseday.com/
31-Aug Australia Hobson’s Bay Fun Run   Various   Newport, Victoria http://www.hobos.org.au/